The Philippines Rules the Taiwan Gymkhana Prix

October 8, 2016

Philippine pride flies high. Or races fast, we should say. This as the duo of Carlos Anton and Milo Rivera took home top honors during the recently held Taiwan Auto Gymkhana Prix last September 25-26, 2016.

Sponsored by the Automobile Association of the Philippines (AAP), three-time and current Slalom champ Rivera and eight-time driver of the year Anton came out victorious in a field of equally competitive drivers. In the Individual Qualify competition, for instance, the Philippine contingent ruled the roost with Milo posting a best time of 170.184 seconds while Carlos came in at 171.184 seconds. Third place went to Indonesian Demas Agil Ramadani (174.533) The runners-up were rounded out by 15-time Japanese Slalom champ Tetsuya Yamano, and Taiwanese Kai-Cing Yea.

Meanwhile, the Team Competition witnessed a battle between Team Nepal, Taiwan-0, and the Philippines. The Philippine team eventually went on tto the semis, where they faced Team Korea and Team Taiwan-A. In the end, our boys brought home the gold.

To Carlos Anton and Milo Rivera, congratulations and a job well done! We’re proud of you!


About the Author

News Desk